Bowel and Stomach Testimonials

The best doctor gives the least medicine.

Caroline Sproule

On the 11th February 2010 I went to see Caroline after a recommendation from a family member. I had been suffering with terrible bowel problems, mood swings, depression, low motivation and many others; all of which led me to go to the first appointment to see if there were any changes I could make to my diet to improve the situation.

My first appointment was very informative and Caroline soon explained why I had been feeling the way I had and the diagnosis also explained a lot of my other symptoms which I had tried to overlook or I used other reasons to explain them. The upshot was I was suffering with a severe case of Candida overgrowth in the bowel, which because it had gone untreated for so long had started to affect my internal organs and my reproductive cycle.

Caroline immediately put me on a detox diet to starve the Candida and I took a supplement to build up the good bacteria in my bowels in order to fight off the fungus. By my second appointment my Candida levels had started to drop and my liver and kidneys were functioning a lot better. I then started a course of supplements to destroy the Candida and flush out my liver. Both of these supplements worked wonders and I soon started to feel 100% better, most of my old symptoms had disappeared and I also had my first monthly cycle for 6 months.

By my third appointment all my symptoms had disappeared and my Candida levels were well under control and almost at a normal level. I am now able to eat all foods in moderation and feel so much more positive about food in general and have a better understanding of what I am eating and how it will affect my body and what its nutritional value is.

Finally I have just found out the wonderful news that I am 14 weeks pregnant after 5 years of trying for a baby with my husband. I can’t thank Caroline enough for all her help and support over the last 5 months.

Julie – a very happy mother-to-be            2010

Julie and Masie's story

I had been poorly for about 2 months , I had lots of symptoms, burping ( a lot ) , wind , back ache, tummy ache, diarrhoea then constipation , constantly feeling sick and being sick on a few occasions.

It was making me really upset because this was affecting my running which I really enjoyed.

Caroline was recommended by a friend of my mums and I’m so happy we went to see her .

On my first visit Caroline knew straight away I was gluten intolerant, she put me on a gluten and dairy free diet for 3 weeks hoping that I’d be able to have dairy again at some point .

I felt 80% better within 2 days .

Each day that passed I got more like my old self and my running got better and better.

I’ve now been gluten free since October 2018 I can have dairy in moderation I’m 100% back to normal and I got picked to run for Hereford and Worcestershire in the national cross country , it’s all thanks to Caroline and the amazing job she does !

Thank you Caroline from Zak Price

Zak Price

On behalf of my husband, Dennis, I wanted to say a “BIG thank you” to you for sorting out his special dietary needs.

I must admit I was a bit sceptical before our first visit to you, but it didn’t take me long to realise what a special and knowledgeable person you are.

Just to remind you of our first visit to you myself and Dennis came to speak to you to explain that for as long as we could remember he has suffered with stomach cramps, bloating and daily diarrhoea problems making life very difficult sometimes. After endless visits to the doctor he was told he had IBS and given pain tablets. We tried hard to work out what specific foods would set him off, but were never successful in identifying them. However you did it after chatting to him for just 20 minutes. You arranged a can eat, and can’t eat diet and after the first two weeks he was pain free, bloating free, stomach cramps free, pain tablets free and feeling much better.

Now after 3 sessions with you re-testing him, he has been able to re-introduce various foods again after each visit. It had been a hard slog to find suitable foods for him, but really worth it. He is now living a normal life.

We would both like to say how patient and professional you are, in fact a life saver and we will never be able to THANK YOU enough for the help, advice and testing you have done for him.

With kind regards

Kathy and obviously Dennis December 2018

Dennis W

Dear Caroline.  Having been desperately worried about my 14 year old daughter and seeing the miraculous results, having taken her to see you, I decided it was about time I focused on myself and getting my own problems sorted.

I had suffered with IBS for around 10 years.  I was very bloated and in constant pain on a daily basis.  I just couldn’t deduct which foods weren’t suiting me.  Nothing I tried myself helped.  It was really getting me down.  I couldn’t wear any nice dresses, or clothes I wanted to without looking pregnant!  I was also having terrible problems with my monthly periods.  I felt ill most weeks of the month and my skin was getting spotty, my ears were blocked and I was in a mess.

After seeing you and starting my new recommended diet, along with supplements, within a few days, I was already seeing huge improvements.

Now I have finished my sessions with Caroline, I am feeling like a new person.  I am no longer in constant pain, my periods have settled down, I’ve lost weight and I have so much more energy, which is amazing!

I can’t thank you Caroline enough for what you have done for me and my daughter.  It’s been such a pleasure coming to see you and listening to all your advice on health and nutrition.  I am so grateful for everything you have done for us.  My daughter and I are really enjoying cooking healthy recipes together and eating a much broader range of foods, even though we both still have intolerances to avoid!

Thank you again for everything,

Sarah  (November 2018)

Sarah

I went to see Caroline in spring 2017.  I’d been really ill for about 18 months and getting progressively worse.  I had severe stomach cramps after every time that I ate, I had no energy, I could bloat up by 2 dress sizes in one day causing my clothes to be uncomfortable and I lost my concentration.

The doctors were at a loss. They had done many tests including: ultra sound scans, tests for helicobacter pylori, multiple blood tests and many different tablets to combat acid reflux (which was their assumption).  None of these tests showed up anything wrong with me and the tablets they gave me did absolutely nothing to help.  I had been to Holland and Barrett and, listening to the doctor as people usually do, found peppermint tablets as these were supposed to help with acid reflux and calming your stomach. These helped a small amount, meaning that I no longer curled up into a ball of pain after eating my lunch at work, but they by no means stopped any of the symptoms I had.

After hearing about Caroline through a family friend, I decided going to see her was worth a try. At this point I was desperate and wiling to try anything.  Caroline told me that I had low stomach acid which meant I wasn’t digesting and absorbing my food properly.  This meant that the acid-reducing tablets prescribed by the doctor were actually exacerbating the problem.  I followed the food plan that Caroline gave me at my first session to the letter.  I stopped taking the acid reducing tablets from the doctor and started taking probiotic tablets and digestive enzyme tablets that Caroline recommended.  The food plan was very restrictive, partly because I’m also vegetarian, and my family and I had to think carefully to come up with meals I could eat!  However, I felt it was worth sticking to and trying if it even had a possibility of working.  It took about 6 weeks of this food plan before my symptoms went away.  It felt like a miracle – I was a new person and I could enjoy food again. I had my energy and motivation back.  I could eat!  I could have a meal without getting pains part way through and giving up. I stopped being scared of food!  After eating I no longer curled up on the sofa with a hot water bottle to ease the pain. My clothes fit me again as I stopped bloating so I felt more confident with my body.  I felt like myself again.

After 6 weeks on a very restricted food plan, I was able to slowly add foods back in. It has now been about a year and a half since I first saw Caroline and I feel amazing. I have the energy to exercise again and my creativity is back to enjoy craft projects again. I still stick very strictly to a gluten free and lactose free diet, but I’ve adjusted and it now feels easy to do and such a small sacrifice to feel well and happy.

I cannot recommend Caroline more highly and I thank her so much for helping me to live my life to its full potential again.

Kim  2018

Kim

I first went to see Caroline three months ago, on the recommendation of my sister, with symptoms of bloating, tiredness and poor sleep patterns.

I was tested for numerous foods and deficiencies and subsequently followed a fairly restricted diet:  cutting out most grains, dairy products, pulses, sweeteners and some fruits.

Three months later I still need to avoid wheat/rye, cheese, pulses and some fruits but the bloating has disappeared, energy levels have risen and I am mostly sleeping a lot better and feel very well in myself.

Two added bonuses – I no longer feel stiff when getting up in the morning and I have lost over half a stone.

Thanks for your help in sorting out my diet/health !

Jane B                  December 2018

Jane B

I visited Bromsgrove Allergy and Nutrition Centre after a friend highly recommended it to me.  I had suffered with IBS for nearly 20 years and had tried various medications from the doctor with very limited success. For me, IBS gave me unpredictable and urgent bowel movements.  Over the years, my anxiety levels had increased as I worried about having a flare up at an inconvenient time, such as at work or whilst travelling.  As a result of this, in an effort to control my symptoms, I had been eating a very restricted and overall unhealthy diet with very limited fruit and vegetables, yet I still had flare ups.

During my first visit to Caroline, she put me at ease immediately, reassuring me that if I follow the diet plan my symptoms would vanish.

I didn’t believe her, but went away and followed the eating plan as instructed anyway!  I fully expected it to be a difficult road with many a flare up – I was eating food and vegetables I hadn’t eaten in years – but can honestly say I haven’t had an upset stomach since that day!

I gradually grew in confidence and, although tricky sometimes, I stuck rigidly to the plan and accompanying recommended supplements.

During further sessions, Caroline’s positivity, attentiveness and accuracy with identifying my problem foods amazed me.  My eating plan evolved as my digestive health improved.  I had my final visit of my initial block of sessions mid November 2018 and fully expected to have to continue with my treatment but my results were astounding.  I was cured!  It was an emotional day.  I never thought anybody would ever tell me that I was ‘fixed’.

Apart from a few things it is recommended I avoid, I can more or less eat a normal diet now.  This is something I haven’t been able to do in years.  The anxiety that surrounded my day to day life has gone and I feel like I have been given back control of my body.

I cannot recommend Caroline highly enough. She has quite literally changed my life!

Nicola P                          November 2018

Nicola P

I visited Bromsgrove Allergy and Nutrition Centre after a friend highly recommended it to me. I had suffered with IBS for nearly 20 years and had tried various medication from the doctor with very limited success. For me, IBS gave me unpredictable and urgent bowel movements. Over the years, my anxiety levels had increased as I worried about having a flare up at an inconvenient time, such as at work or whilst travelling. As a result of this, in an effort to control my symptoms, I had been eating a very restricted and overall unhealthy diet with very limited fruit and vegetables, yet I still had flare ups.

During my first visit to Caroline, she put me at ease immediately, reassuring me that if I follow the diet plan my symptoms would vanish. I didn’t believe her, but went away and followed the eating plan as instructed anyway! I fully expected it to be a difficult road with many a flare up – I was eating food and vegetables I hadn’t eaten in years – but can honestly say I haven’t had an upset stomach since that day! I gradually grew in confidence and, although tricky sometimes, I stuck rigidly to the plan and accompanying recommended supplements. During further sessions, Caroline’s positivity, attentiveness and accuracy with identifying my problem foods amazed me. My eating plan evolved as my digestive health improved. I had my final visit of my initial block of sessions mid November 2018 and fully expected to have to continue with my treatment but my results were astounding. I was cured! It was an emotional day, I never thought anybody would ever tell me that I was ‘fixed’. Apart from a few things it is recommended I avoid, I can more or less eat a normal diet now. This is something I haven’t been able to do in years. The anxiety that surrounded my day to day life has gone and I feel like I have been given back control of my body. I cannot recommend Caroline highly enough. She has quite literally changed my life!

Nicola P

Nicola P

Dear Caroline,

Having been desperately worried about my 14 year old daughter and seeing the miraculous results, having taken her to see you (testimonial included) I decided it was about time I focused on myself and getting my own problems sorted.

I had suffered with IBS for around 10 years. I was very bloated and in constant pain on a daily basis. I just couldn’t deduct which foods weren’t suiting me, nothing I tried myself helped. It was really getting me down, I couldn’t wear any nice dresses, or clothes I wanted to without looking pregnant! I was also having terrible problems with my monthly periods. I felt ill most weeks of the month, my skin was getting spotty, my ears were blocked, I was in a mess. After seeing you and starting my new recommended diet, along with supplements, within a few days, I was already seeing huge improvements.

Now I have finished my sessions with Caroline, I am feeling like a new person. I am no longer in constant pain, my periods have settled down, I’ve lost weight and I have so much more energy, which is amazing!

I can’t thank you Caroline enough for what you have done for me and my daughter. It’s been such a pleasure coming to see you and listen to all your advice on health and nutrition, I am so grateful for everything you have done for us. My daughter and I are really enjoying cooking healthy recipes together and eating a much broader range of foods, even though we both still have intolerances to avoid!

Thank you again for everything,

Sarah

 

Sarah S

From the moment I met Caroline I knew she would change my life. Her knowledge, care, sympathy, encouragement and support have been second to none. When I first went to Caroline I was very stressed and couldn’t cope with my symptoms any longer. I was constantly being fobbed off by GPs and I was frustrated and deflated. I was constantly battling bloating, IBS symptoms, exhaustion, weight issues, which were affecting me in all aspects of my life. Added to my problems were the diagnosis of an under active thyroid which left me completely lost. I first saw Caroline in February 2018 and I can safely say I am a different person in September to the person I was in February. Caroline immediately told me I had Candida overgrowth of around 25? And that I needed to trust her and do exactly what she instructed. She told me that I most likely had a dairy and gluten allergy, with cheese being a particular love of mine I was pretty devastated! The journey I have been on in improving my symptoms was one of the hardest things I’ve ever done, but needless to say, I saw pretty much instant results. I followed Caroline’s advice and avoided eating what seemed like all foods, took numerous supplements, completely cut gluten and dairy out of my diet and changed the way I ate, which in turn has changed the way I live. I have now reintroduced a lot of the foods I wasn’t able to handle to start with and I am no longer constantly worried about where the next toilet is, or if I could leave the house on time, and if I did, where could I stop if needed? Caroline has educated me in learning about what my body likes and doesn’t like and I am much more informed when making choices with my eating. The support Caroline has given me, in my opinion was completely priceless as it’s given me a normal life back. I can’t thank her enough and couldn’t recommend her highly enough to anyone needing help.

Georgina B 2018.

Georgina B, September 2018

I went to see Caroline 5 months ago as a last desperate measure to find help with the dreadful headaches and migraines I had had for 30 years. I had read everything to find a cure, acupuncture, chiropractice, and hypnotherapy and was taking preventative medication but despite this the migraines were getting more frequent and so severe that I had to take painkillers and triptons virtually all the time. I had tried to reduce my medication but couldn’t cope. After taking a case history, Caroline advised of dietary changes and recommended supplements. She assured me that this would help with both the migraines and other health problems. I had IBS, underactive thyroid, fatigue, sluggishness and insomnia. The results have been amazing! I still have occasional headaches but they are less frequent, much less sever and can be treated effectively with just paracetamol. The IBS symptoms vanished completely from day one. I’m sleeping better and have much more energy. My concentration has improved. I have less of a problem with an underactive thyroid and my GP has reduced my thyroxine dosage. This is being monitored and I hope this will continue to improve. The final added bonus is that I have lost 1 ½ stone and not experienced any of the cravings I used to have. Overall, the results have been life changing and now that I have got used to the diet, I will continue. I can’t recommend Caroline highly enough. Marina – June 2018
Marina - June 2018

I went to see Caroline in December 2017, who was recommended by a work colleague. At the time I was suffering with severe IBS. I felt very lethargic all the time and was in constant discomfort with bloating, constipation and stomach pains. All these symptoms were making me feel very low and depressed. I had been to see the doctors on many occasions but to no avail. After my first consultation with Caroline, she found lots of problems with my diet. Caroline then performed a kinesiology test to see which foods I was intolerant to. To my surprise, there were lots of foods to which I was intolerant to that I was eating on a daily basis. Caroline organised a diet plan for me and after following my new diet plan strictly, I can honestly say that my life has changed. I feel amazing with more energy. I’m now having regular bowel movements. My skin and hair have benefitted from my new diet and overall, generally, feel more positive. I’d like to thank Caroline for all her patience and time. Claire R April 2018
Claire R

I went to Bromsgrove Allergy and Nutrition Clinic six months ago.  This was the best decision I have ever made.

I have been suffering with IBS for about 5 years.  I had been to the doctors and they told me to stop eating gluten for 2 weeks.  Then they said eat no dairy for 2 weeks.  That was a waste of time.  You cannot diagnose yourself as to what foods you can and can’t eat.  I also went to see a nutritionist at the hospital – same again !!My stomach was so big and hard you would have thought I was pregnant.  I felt sick every morning when I woke up.  I couldn’t go to the toilet properly.  I felt really poorly.

When I went to the Allergy Clinic, Caroline put me on a diet for foods that I could eat.  I stuck to it.  I had lots of things wrong with me that I had no idea about.It took me 5 appointments to get to where I am now – cured.  I know what upsets me and I’ve lost weight.  I feel wonderful.  Caroline saved my life !!

It was hard to do but worth it.Thank you again Caroline.

Sue S          March 2018

Sue S

I just wanted to formalize my heartfelt thanks to you for basically giving me my life back.

Back in April, when I first came to see you, I was at the lowest point I had ever been in my life.  I was putting on weight for no apparent reason, was sluggish, listless & seemed to have lost control of my bowels.  My bowels were so unpredictable.  I started fearing ever going outside my front door, which is a little constraining for a UK Sales Manager! ‘Immediate Urgency’ had become a real & daily fear.

Following 2 years of Medical Specialist consultations and several ‘invasive’ investigations, no solution was offered or advised, I did not know where to turn.  I had a recommendation from a friend which I followed up immediately and called the Bromsgrove Allergy & Nutrition Clinic.  This was the best thing I have ever done.

The first consultation I had with you seemed to be a series of light bulb moments.   The first initial impression I had was, ‘wow, this girl actually understands my problems’.  The second moment was that after approx. 5 minutes, you had basically pinned down the root cause to probably being a dairy Intolerance (which I had probably had since I was born) with associated digestive bacteria and liver blocking issues.  I won’t pretend that the following dietary regime of the exclusion diet was easy, but motivation was there in terms of a weight loss of nearly a pound per day for the first month – total of 1 stone.  Your diagnosis seemed to be perfectly accurate and the effects were fairly quick to manifest themselves, with 100% improvement in bowel activity week on week.

At the end of the 5 consultation program, I have lost more weight, my bowels are mostly under control, I have lots more energy and subsequently I am much more aware of which food groups I can tolerate and which I cannot which means that now I have a choice!  As I said up front, you have given me my life back and whilst this may sound cheesy, this is totally accurate.

I would recommend anyone who has any kind of digestive, stomach or bowel complaint to come to you for advice.  You are not only a professional of the highest order (I feel I can talk to you freely about anything!) but you are also a loving & caring human being. I cannot thank you enough for your concern, your advice and most importantly your help in guiding me to overcome the worst period of my life, I am and will remain eternally grateful, thank you.

All of it is the truth and summarises my overall feelings about the changes that have occurred since I first visited Caroline, life changing in every sense!

I will forever be in Caroline’s debt!

Mark T from Bromsgrove.    August 2016.

M Taylor

I went to see Caroline On Tuesday 11th March 2014 with constant stomach cramps and I would like to report that I haven’t had a stomach cramp since Thursday 13th March! Life is great. I am keeping to the diet and everything is going very well. I didn’t start properly until I got home to Sussex on 12th March and I have been amazed how things settled down so quickly.  It has been just over a week now without gluten and my stomach issues have all but cleared up, it is great!

Thank you for all your help and advice and making my life ‘normal’ again.

Keep up the good work,

Sue T

Sue T

Dear Caroline,

I visited you back in October 2011 for an intolerance to dairy.  This was just after finding out I was pregnant.  You advised me to stop eating a wide range of foods and take bioacidophilus.  I did not stick with the modified diet for more than a month as I found it too difficult whilst being pregnant.  However, I did keep taking the tablets and I am very pleased to report that since finishing the tablets, I have gradually re-introduced dairy into my diet and have not had any reaction. 

Thank you very much for your help. It is lovely to eat normally again.  I have recommended the tablets to my dad and sister and hopefully they will find them as helpful as myself.

Best Regards,

Jane L.   May 2012.

 

Jane L

My complaints were acid reflux causing weight loss, poor appetite and a number of others including anxiety, chest pain, burning mouth syndrome and fatigue.

I started seeing Caroline after my prescribed medication for acid reflux stopped working. I tried all the medication doctors could think of.  However nothing worked and in fact I got worse.  I became extremely anxious and worried and simply did not know where to turn.  My daughter found Caroline on the internet and made an appointment for me.  She changed my diet quite radically to start with but slowly other foods were introduced back in and I did notice a difference after the first few weeks.

Caroline deduced that I had a gluten intolerance and a high level of candida in my stomach. However, being 71 years old it would perhaps take a while for my liver to cleanse itself and the candida to reduce.  I stuck to the diet and 9 months later my acid reflux has gone completely and I no longer visit the GP for my health problems.  In fact, it’s not only the acid reflux, I feel a whole lot better generally in myself and I am not anxious at all !!   The candida has completely gone as well.

I don’t know what I would have done if not for Caroline. She has really helped me and I can honestly say that kinesiology really works.

Sandra D.

 

S Dawes

About 20 years ago, I began having migraines, which over the years, became more and more frequent. Added to this, I began suffering sudden attacks of diarrhoea. I became weaker and lost confidence to such an extent that just going into town became a major expedition. Holidays were a nightmare. Some of them, disastrous. Various tests were carried out, but all proved to be negative. Three months ago I was in a very low state, suffering two or three migraines a week and having to take medication for the bowel problem every other day.

In desperation, although I have to admit I was somewhat sceptical, I made an appointment to see Caroline at the Bromsgrove Allergy Clinic. After only a few days, on a specially formulated diet, I noticed an improvement. The sudden diarrhoea attacks stopped and after one migraine early on, I have had no more at all. I have more energy. The aches and pains in my joints have disappeared. My confidence has returned. I have my life back again.

Irene – January 2002

Irene S

I suffered with a lot of stomach acid, which accompanied tiredness and exhaustion. I thought all of these symptoms were associated with my job, as I am a director and Partner in a busy engineering company. I thought my symptoms were stress related and nothing to do with food that I was eating. My wife, who had watched me go to my GP for two years  persuaded me to try the Nutrition Programme, which she had attended herself.

I was amazed at the results. A number of food intolerances were found but the main one was milk which I had thought helped neutralize stomach acid.How wrong I was.

I carried out the first 4 week eating plan , sticking very rigidly to the do’s and don’ts on the list. When I returned for my follow up, i found that not only had my intolerances reduced, but also I had more energy, no tiredness and especially no acid in my stomach!

My wife and I would both like to thank you for your support and advice on combating our food intolerances over the past three months and would recommend if anyone is suffering with the symptoms I have had that they take the time to find out about the Nutrition Programme at Bromsgrove Allergy and Nutrition Centre.

Jeff  and Linda Charlton

J Charlton

I approached Caroline because, I have suffered from constant bloating, abdominal pain, lack of energy, constant tiredness, sleep deprivation with overnight heavy sweats, lack of concentration and difficulty to remember simple things, skin and menstruation problems.

Caroline helped me after a numerous visits at my local GP. Four different doctors told me that I eat too healthy, prescribed me tablets for my stomach, and directed me to monitor my sleeping.  Weeks after weeks nothing has been done and my frustration grew.  When I suggested to my GP that perhaps I should see a Nutritionist, he laughed stating that this is not a doctor.

I used Google to search for Nutrition advice around my town.  Caroline’s website looked very professional and appealing.  Her profile and work experience in nutrition field was very broad, and definitely the best one I found.  After the first telephone conversation, I knew that Caroline is a true professional and that she knows the subject very well.

On my first visit I found out that my body is really affected by things I eat. I could hardly eat anything and first few weeks were very difficult.  I think this is the point when some people give up, because they don’t see the overall benefit.  I have stayed consistent and positive.  After few weeks I could eat more and more food, which was like a treat.  I had a number of supplements and vitamins to keep my body healthy while some of the foods were missing from my diet.

Overall experience was very unique. I have to admit that at the beginning I was a little bit sceptic to the method Caroline used on me, to check certain allergies. I couldn’t really understand how this could work without laboratory tests. I left my first session with a head full of thoughts; however next sessions only proved that method used was very accurate. I found out things that I didn’t know before. I have recently implemented whole grains and oats to my diet, brown rice, brown pasta, porridge etc; with Caroline I found out that this is something I cannot eat. I am also gluten intolerant.

Caroline is a professional. I particularly liked the fact that she is very honest about treatment. There is not always an easy and enjoyable way to get better, but she keeps motivating and reassuring about the final goal.  Caroline gave me some recipe ideas, which was very useful after it was very hard to construct an eatable meal during my diet!  After each session I had a list with products I could and couldn’t eat or drink, my progress and list of supplements and vitamins I need to take.

9 months later and I feel great. All the symptoms disappeared and I can enjoy my life again.  I found so much about myself and my body and what foods were affecting me.  Caroline was very supportive in this journey, what motivated me even more.

I would definitely recommend Caroline to anyone who is looking for professional, friendly and honest advice. If you feel that something is not quite right with you and you have symptoms where your doctor cannot/ ignore to help, you should definitely check as the condition may be triggered by what you eat.

Ewelina.   March 2017

E Gorke

Dear Caroline.

A somewhat belated letter of thanks for all you did for me over the summer months regarding my IBS and Indigestion and Stomach Problems.

I was really suffering when I first came to you and you have given me the tools (particularly the supplement HCL and Pepsin) to combat any recurring symptoms. Since my visits to you I feel so much better and really appreciate your help and advice and would most definitely recommend you to anyone. 

With Warmest Regards Gerald P, September 2010

Gerald P

I confess to the thought of writing to thank you not long after you started treating me for my longstanding serious problem of ulcerative colitis. The improvement in my general health and well being was quickly apparent under your care. But in spite of this I did not put anything in writing…My reluctance was due in part never having done anything of the sort before as mentioned, but more so to my being in some measure sceptical of continued progressive improvement, due to many disappointments over ten years of suffering. I thank you and am deeply grateful to you for your months of care and successful treatment. I start this year feeling better than I have done in years, feeling stronger, more energetic and with completely settled, comfortable bowel function.

Joseph B (Ulcerative Colitis)

We brought our 9 year old to see Caroline as she had been suffering with tummy pains that had been making her very anxious. Caroline performed Kinesology testing and gave us a list of foods to avoid and some supplements that would help with her acidic levels. We found the sessions very reassuring and enlightening and it highlighted aspects of our daughter’s diet that were causing her troubles, in particular gluten. We would recommend Caroline’s clinic and thank her for the friendly way she interacted with us and our daughter.

Lynsey and Paul L

 

Lynsey L

I have suffered thirty years of digestive problems, several endoscopies in that time, never discovering anything untoward and being palmed off with prescription medication, which was never much help.

After my first appointment with Caroline, within 2 weeks I had no stomach aches, no sick feeling after eating and, within a month, my indigestion and heartburn diminished together with my energy levels noticeably increasing.  Your treatment – it has been virtually life changing.

It’s wonderful to feel so well – and with the added bonus of losing a stone in weight, all thanks to Caroline who is a lovely friendly lady who always makes you feel totally comfortable.

I would recommend her to anyone.

Sheila M from Studley   February 2018

Sheila M

Prior to seeing Caroline I had been suffering with my stomach for over a year and consequently I was struggling with Anxiety issues because of it.

I was constantly tired, had low energy levels, I didn’t sleep well making me feel grumpy and unsociable.  I had burning in my tummy all of the time, bloating and bowel issues.  I had been backwards and forwards to the doctors and had some very invasive procedures, and lots of medications, none of which led to making me better.

A friend of mine recommended Caroline and I couldn’t be more grateful.  Caroline stripped my diet right back, which wasn’t easy to start with as there really wasn’t much I could eat.  However after only one week, I noticed a massive difference.  I was already sleeping better which improved my moods and my tummy was a lot more comfortable.

Gradually over my five sessions Caroline introduced more foods and supplements and my conditions continued to get better.  My anxiety levels are lower than they have been in a very long time.  I am healthier, slimmer and happier and would recommend Caroline to anyone!

Anna F.  December 2016

Anna F

I have suffered thirty years of digestive problems, several endoscopies in that time, never discovering anything untoward and being palmed off with prescription medication, which was never much help.

After my first appointment with Caroline, within 2 weeks I had no stomach aches, no sick feeling after eating and, within a month, my indigestion and heartburn diminished together with my energy levels noticeably increasing. Your treatment – it has been virtually life changing.

It’s wonderful to feel so well – and with the added bonus of losing a stone in weight, all thanks to Caroline who is a lovely friendly lady who always makes you feel totally comfortable.
I would recommend her to anyone.

Sheila from Studley

Sheila M